Bill Lumsden Award

Share this page


The W.E. (Bill) Lumsden Memorial Award was presented annually to a Manitoba curling volunteer whose contributions to the sport reflect both their club and community involvement. In general, the award was presented to the 'un-sung hero' type of volunteer who has contributed to the growth of their club but perhaps has not received recognition for their efforts.

Past Recipients

    2007  Yvonne Grapentine Springfield
    2006 Bruce Anderson Glenboro
    2005 Trevor Smith Carman
    2004 Cathy Moffatt Brandon
    2003 Ron Lloyd Fort Garry
    2002 Roy Gorkoff Fort Garry
    2001 Skip Arason Glenboro
    2000 Ruth Toal Assiniboine Memorial
    1999 John Shaw Wheat City
    1998 Marj Dewer St. Vital
    1997 Leon Vandekerchkove Stony Mountain
    1996 Steve Vance Charleswood
    1995 Gilbert Ruest St. Pierre
    1994 Dutchy Hems St. Vital
    1993 Iris Carroll Riverview
    1992 Leon Tonnellier Valour Road
    1991 Keith Forbes Hartney
    1990 Dick Johnston Fort Garry
    1989 Doug Scrymgeour Elmwood
    1988 Bill Jackson Rossmere
    1987 Verna Newton Dauphin
    1986 Don Sumner Brandon
    1985 Bob McGimpsey Dauphin
    1984 Hugh Cook Fort Rouge
    1983 Sam Brown Deer Lodge