Board of Directors

Share this page

CurlManitoba Board of Directors

CurlManitoba is governed by a Board of 12 Directors.  Each of these positions is a volunteer position. The composition of the Board is a minimum of three members representing the City of Winnipeg, a minimum of three representing rural Manitoba, and a minimum of one representing the Norman Sport region and five Members at Large.

Each Director is asked to serve a 3 year term, renewable once with a total tenure of 6 years.

CurlManitoba has 3 standing committee’s.  An Executive Committee, a Board Development Committee, and a Finance Committee. The Chair of Each of these Committees is required to be a member of the Board of Directors but other Committee members can consist of other persons as the Board may deem suitable and necessary.

From time to time, the Board may appoint such Committees as it deems appropriate and necessary for the promotion of the objectives of the Association.  Such Committees shall consist of members of the Board of Directors and/or such Members of the Association and/or other persons as the Board may deem suitable and necessary.  The Ad Hoc Committee that is in operation at the current time is the Affiliation Fee Committee.  

Board Member Job Description
nterested in contributing a high level in the sport of curling?  For more information on the duties and responsibilities of a DIrector on the CurlManitoba Board please click here for a job description.

2016-2017 CurlManitoba Board of Directors

 Position  Club  Term  Contact
Matt Pilloud President

Fort Rouge

Debbie Schween Vice President
Rossmere  2017
Scott Barenz
Board Member
Charleswood CC
Derna Hintz
 Board Member

Grant Brown

 Board Member  Burntwood 2019   
Darren Oryniak
 Board Member  Granite
Ray Baker
Board Member Dauphin 2018  
Bradley Zander
 Board Member  Fort Rouge
Wendy Friesen Board Member Altona
Jill Proctor
 Board Member Granite
Board Member

TBA Board Member