Steve Irwin and Stacey Fordyce win the Manitoba Dominion Curling Club Championships

Share this page

Sunday Apr 07 2013

CurlManitoba hosted The Dominion Curling Club Championships this weekend Apri l5-7 at the St.Vital Curling Club. Eight teams competed in the Men's and Women's Manitoba Curling Club Championships. The winning men's and women's teams will go on to represent Manitoba at the National Dominion Curling Club Championship, November 25-30 in Thunder Bay, ON.

Steve Irwin-Westman defeated Nathan Hiebert-Winnipeg Gold 7-2 in six ends in the final of The Dominion Club Men's Provincial Championship. Team Team Westman curls out of the Brandon Curling Club and consists of Skip Steve Irwin, Third Justin Rabe, Second Travis Brooks, and Lead Cody Rabe. They earned their way to the final by defeating Merv Satterthwaite-Winnipeg Blue Winnipeg 4-3 in the semifinals. Team Irwin is the defending Manitoba champon and finished with a Silver Medal and the Canadian championship.

April 7 2013, 1:30 PM
Westman:Steve Irwin(7) vs Winnipeg Gold:Nathan Hiebert(2)

Stacey Fordyce-Westman Gold defeated Tracy Andries-Winnipeg Gold 8-6 in the final of The Dominion Club Women's Provincial Championship. Team Westman Gold curls out of the Brandon Curling Club and consists of Skip Stacey Fordyce, Third Christy Erickson, Second Stacey Irwin, and Lead Pam Gouldie. They earned their way to the final by defeating Tracy Konzelman-Interlake 8-2 in the semifinals.

April 7 2013, 1:30 PM
Winnipeg Gold:Tracy Andries(6) vs Westman Gold:Stacey Fordyce(8)


Post a Comment


Security Step
Security Code:

Back to News